Skip to content

Welcome to the Examinations Page which is maintained by the Registry Examinations Team. You will find general information about St George’s examinations on this page and contact details for the team at the bottom of the page.

Examinations calendar

Please note that the calendar published here is for guidance only and is subject to change. You must refer to your official examination notification from the Registry or your course team for the exact time and venue of your exam.

Regulations and policies 

Mitigating circumstances, discretionary attempts and appeals

Please note: Due to the current situation, we are removing the requirement to provide medical evidence to support claims made due to COVID-19 until further notice or the end of the academic year, whichever is soonest. Further advice can be found here (PDF).

Schemes of assessment

Script viewing policies

MBBS students

If you are an MBBS student graduating in the academic year 2024-25 or beyond, you’ll need to have a degree that includes passing the Medical Licensing Assessment (MLA) before you can join the medical register.
St George’s is working with the General Medical Council regarding what this will be, and affected cohorts will be given more information as soon as we have it. In the meantime, more information can be found on the GMC’s website

Exams team

The exams team is working remotely for the foreseeable future. 

On days where we have exams, you can contact us on 0203 897 2036 during working hours, but please note this line is primarily for students having urgent issues in the exam.

MBBS Final Year, Physician Associate exams, Joint Faculty exams and External Examiners

Katie Perkins, Assistant Registrar (Examinations): email kperkins

Alessandro Vilchenski, Exams Officer: email avilchen

Momoko Tsuchida, Exams Administrator: email mtsuchid

MBBS P Year and MBBS4 Y1, and BSc Healthcare Sciences

Silvia Rucchin,Senior Examinations Officer: email srucchin

Tai Li Ling, Exams Officer: email tling

Rubina Bapusha, Exams Administrator: email rbapusha

MBBS T Year and MBBS5 Y1 & 2 and Internal Examiners

Kajal Patel, Senior Examinations Officer: email kpatel

Dee Birk, Exams Officer: email debirk

George Dare, Exams Administrator: email gdare@sgul.ac.uk

BSc Biomedical Science, Intercalated BSc, BSc Clinical Pharmacology

Tom Slevin, Senior Examinations Officer: email tslevin

Ben Norley, Exams Administrator: email bnorley

 

Find a profileSearch by A-Z