



## Areas identified by the Medical Schools Council (MSC):

The following are a list of areas in England identified as having limited outreach engagement from medical schools. Please note, if you are not from the areas listed below and are eligible you are still welcome to apply.

- Basingstoke and Deane
- Bath and North East Somerset
- Bedford
- Blackburn with Darwen
- Bolton
- Bournemouth
- Bracknell Forest
- · City of Bristol
- Bury
- Calderdale
- Canterbury
- Central Bedfordshire
- Cherwell
- Cheshire West and Chester
- County Durham
- Dacorum
- Derby
- Dudley
- East Lindsey
- Forest of Dean
- Gloucester
- Hertfordshire, County of
- Kirklees
- Luton
- Medway
- Mendip
- North Lincolnshire
- North Somerset Northampton
- Nottingham
- Oldham
- Oxford
- Preston
- Purbeck
- Reading
- Rochdale
- Salford
- South Cambridgeshire
- South Gloucestershire
- South Oxfordshire
- South Somerset
- St Albans

- St Edmundsbury
- Stockport
- Stoke-on-Trent
- Suffolk Coastal
- Swindon
- Tameside
- Thanet
- Tonbridge and Malling
- Walsall
- Warrington
- Waverley
- West Berkshire
- West Dorset
- West Somerset
- Wigan
- Wiltshire
- Windsor and Maidenhead
- Wirral
- Wokingham
- Wycombe







