Skip to content

These are the term dates for our Medicine MBBS courses.

Graduate Entry Medicine (four year) term dates

View all Close all
Year 1
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 24 August 2020 

  • End date: Friday 11 December 2020 

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 January 2020

  • End date: Thursday 1 April 2021

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 12 April 2020 

  • End date: Friday 2 July 2021

Transition Year
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 17 August 2020 

  • End date: Friday 18 December 2020 

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 January 2021

  • End date: Friday 16 April 2021

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 19 April 2021 

  • End date: Friday 18 June 2021

Penultimate Year
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 22 June 2020 

  • End date: Friday 18 December 2020 

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 January 2021

  • End date: Friday 26 March 2021

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 5 April 2021

  • End date: Friday 23 July 2021 

Final Year
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 17 August 2020 

  • End date: Friday 18 December 2020

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 January 2021

  • End date: Friday 16 April 2021 

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 19 April 2021

  • End date: Friday 16 July 2021 

Medicine (five year) term dates

View all Close all
Year 1
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 21 September 2020 

  • End date: Wednesday 9 December 2020

Term 2
  • Start date: Wednesday 6 January 2021

  • End date: Tuesday 23 March 2021 

Term 3 
  • Start date: Wednesday 21 April 2021

  • End date: Friday 2 July 2021

Year 2
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 28 September 2020 

  • End date: Friday 11 December 2020

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 11 January 2021 

  • End date: Friday 26 March 2021 

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 19 April 2021

  • End date: Friday 2 July 2021

Third Year
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 17 August 2020 

  • End date: Friday 18 December 2020 

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 January 2021 

  • End date: Friday 16 April 2021 

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 19 April 2021 

  • End date: Friday 18 June 2021 

Penultimate Year
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 22 June 2020 

  • End date: Friday 18 December 2020 

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 Janaury 2021 

  • End date: Friday 26 March 2021 

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 5 April 2021 

  • End date: Friday 23 July 2021 

Final Year
Term 1 
  • Start date: Monday 17 August 2020 

  • End date: Friday 18 December 2020 

Term 2
  • Start date: Monday 4 January 2021 

  • End date: Friday 16 April 2021 

Term 3 
  • Start date: Monday 19 April 2021 

  • End date: Friday 16 July 2021 

 

Find a profileSearch by A-Z