Skip to content

The External Relations, Communications and Marketing directorate engages audiences in the work of St George’s, University of London.

  • We build relationships across the student lifecycle, shaping the impressions of school children about opportunities in higher education and career paths in health, inspiring prospective students about a St George’s education and encouraging alumni to support the university in the decades beyond their graduation.  

  • We enhance the reputation of St George’s, working with the media to share the impact of our research and education, and managing communications and marketing activities which influence views of the University.  

  • We keep staff, students and alumni informed of developments and build their sense of pride in St George’s. 

  • We share with friends and prospective supporters how they can make a difference to our work and our people, with the aim to generate philanthropic income to develop the University’s activities.

We're based on the ground floor of Hunter Wing. Find us using this map (PDF).

Team contact details

View all Close all
Directorate leadership
NameJob titleEmailExt

Pamela Agar

Director of External Relations, Communications and Marketing (job share)

ercmdirector@sgul.ac.uk

2196

Caroline Davis

Director of External Relations, Communications and Marketing (job share)

ercmdirector@sgul.ac.uk

2196

Naz Hussain

Associate Director (Marketing & Student Recruitment)

nahussai@sgul.ac.uk

02082666286

Communications
NameJob titleEmailExt
Rachel Wheeley Head of Communications and Institutional Events

rwheeley@sgul.ac.uk

 

Carl Alexander

Press and Research Communications Manager

calexand@sgul.ac.uk

1139

Natasha Marquiss

Internal Communications Manager

nmarquis@sgul.ac.uk

0861

Ciaran McKenna

Student Communications Officer

cmckenna@sgul.ac.uk

3618

Alumni and Development

For further information on the work of the Alumni and Development team, visit: For Alumni.

NameJob titleEmailExt

Nike Alesbury

Associate Director (Development & Alumni)

nalesbury@sgul.ac.uk

5879

Heather Blackhall

Alumni Engagement Officer

hblackha@sgul.ac.uk

02082666195

Chris Huggins

Development Operations and Database Manager

chuggins@sgul.ac.uk

2734

Marketing
NameJob titleEmail

Blessing Adedoyin

Head of Marketing (interim)

badedoyi@sgul.ac.uk

Amelia Trafford

Marketing Manager (Undergraduate)

atraffor@sgul.ac.uk

Paul Hancock

Marketing Manager (Postgraduate) 

phancock@sgul.ac.uk

Katy Giles

Marketing Officer (Conversion)

kgiles@sgul.ac.uk 
Student Recruitment Operations
NameJob titleEmailExt

Amy Fenton

Head of Student Recruitment Operations

afenton@sgul.ac.uk

 

Lenesha Riley

Student Recruitment Officer (Events)

lriley@sgul.ac.uk

5201

Ceri O’Toole

Student Recruitment Officer (Projects)

cotoole@sgul.ac.uk

 

Outreach and Widening Participation

For further information on the work of the Widening Participation team, visit: Widening Participation.

NameJob titleEmailExt

Danielle Russo

Head of Outreach and Widening Participation

drusso@sgul.ac.uk   

Fiona Cairns

Widening Participation Manager (Post-16)

fcairns@sgul.ac.uk

6483

Marlene Copeland

Widening Participation Manager (Pre-16)

mcopelan@sgul.ac.uk

 

Jacob Brown

Student Recruitment Manager

jbrown@sgul.ac.uk

30022

Matthew Cowdock

Student Recruitment Officer

mcowdock@sgul.ac.uk

54662

Leticia Dalli-Wright

Inclusion Data and Evaluation Officer

ldalli-w@sgul.ac.uk

30210

Design and Digital

Jon Appleyard

Head of Design and Digital

jappleya@sgul.ac.uk

 

Chris Calderon

Graphic Designer

ccalderon@sgul.ac.uk

2603

Judith Ababio

Senior Print Room Operator

jababid@sgul.ac.uk

2614

Eric Kankam-Banfi

Print Room Operator

ekankam@sgul.ac.uk

 

Adelle Johnson

Photocopying Assistant

akjohnso@sgul.ac.uk

2614

Molly Raymer

Digital and Social Media Officer

mraymer@sgul.ac.uk

 

Alex Horsfield

Digital and Social Media Manager

ahorsfie@sgul.ac.uk

 

 

Find a profileSearch by A-Z