Skip to content

Senate is the academic authority of St George’s, subject to the provisions of the Scheme and Statutes of the organisation. Senate is the body responsible for the academic work of St George’s in teaching and examining and in research, with powers, duties and membership as prescribed by the Statutes.

There are FOUR meetings of Senate per academic year including a joint meeting with Executive Board.

The following committees report to Senate:

  • Academic Forum
  • Education Student Strategy Committee
  • Faculty Quality Committee
  • Quality Assurance & Enhancement Committee
  • Research Committee
  • Research Degrees Committee
  • Student Progress & Monitoring Committee
  • Student Support & Welfare Committee
  • Taught Post‐Graduate Courses Committee
  • TJU Steering Group
  • UMBEC Monitoring Committee
  • UNic


Find a profileSearch by A-Z