Our structure and leadership team support our strategic aims to provide an excellent education experience to our students, deliver focused research and share knowledge, expertise and opportunities.

Organisational charts

Who's who

Principal's office

Professor Jenny Higham

Deputy Principal (Research and Enterprise)
Professor Jonathan Friedland

Deputy Principal (Education)
Professor Jane Saffell

Deputy Principal (Institutional Affairs)
Professor Deborah Bowman

Institute of Medical and Biomedical Education (IMBE)

Professor Jane Saffell

Molecular and Clinical Research Institute

Professor Dorothy Bennett

Infection and Immunity Research Institute

Professor Julian Ma

Population Health Research Institute

Professor Peter Whincup

Director of Research Operations
Mrs Katia Nesbitt

Acting Medical Director of St George’s University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust and St George’s, University of London

Professor Andrew Rhodes

Deans and Associate Deans and Leads

Dean of the Faculty of Health Social Care and Education             
Professor Andy Kent

Dean for Students
Dr Aileen O'Brien

Dean for International Education

Head of Graduate School
Dr Rachel Allen

Deputy Head of Graduate School
Dr Annie Bartlett

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Research)
Professor Judith Cartwright

Associate Dean (Widening Participation)
Professor Michael Ussher

Associate Dean for Career Development of Research Staff
Dr David Lovell

Associate Dean for Admissions
Ms Angela Kubacki

Associate Dean for Equality Diversity and Inclusion
Dr Vanessa Ho

Professional and Academic Services

Chief Operating Officer
Mr Paul Ratcliffe

Director of Finance
Ms Nicola Arnold

Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
Ms Jenny Winters

Director of Estates & Facilities
Mr Derek Bannister

Director of Planning

Dr Julie Leeming

Director of Information Services
Mr Rob Churm

Director of Joint Research & Enterprise Services (St George's University of London, and St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust)
Mr Mark Cranmer

Director of External Relations, Communications and Marketing
Ms Caroline Davis

Director of Governance Legal and Assurance Services
Ms Susan Trubshaw

Academic Registrar
Ms Jennifer Laws

Director of Quality and Partnerships
Mr Derek Baldwinson

Head of Operational Excellence Projects
Ms Soosan Atkins

Last Updated: Thursday, 25 October 2018 14:09