Audit Committee


The Committee was renamed from the "Financial Audit Committee" to the "Audit Committee" by the Council on 24 March 1999 to reflect the wider scope of audit required by HEFCE's revised Audit Code of Practice published in 1998.  The original Terms of Reference given by the School Council were revised in 2004 to reflect this change.

The membership of the Audit Committee has been increased and currently consists of three lay members of the Council (one of whom acts as Chair) and one member of the Academic Board.

Should you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact Clerk to the Audit Committee:
Ms Susan Trubshaw